Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 991 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Ordering a new 991

Hello fellow porsche loversSmiley

Hope this won't sound ridiculous but i am seriously struggling placing an order!

My first dilemma is choosing a colour

i have been driving black on black porsches since 2008 and its time to change

so white , silver or grey??

privacy tinted glass? has any one seen the factory tinted glass?

porsche dynamic lights with black rims? 

sport suspention 20 mm lower?

i know for sure that i am ordering pdk with sports chrono  and sport exhaust with  full leather 

i am getting the glossy trim around side windows

Help help help

Re: Ordering a new 991

This is what some people refer to as "a nice problem to have" indecision

Personally I am a bit tired of both black and silver. Here in Switzerland most dealer cars tend to be one of those two. I would go for white if you prefer a flat color, grey if you prefer a metallic. White definitely requires a lot more effort on the washing, but I guess you are used to that coming from a black car.

Dynamic lights, maybe. Sport suspension, yes.

--

997.2 Carrera S in Carrara White. PASM-Sport Suspension (-20 mm), PSE.

987.1 Boxster S in Arctic Silver. OZ Racing Ultraleggera Wheels, H&R Monotube Coil-Over Suspension, H&R Anti-Roll Bars, Sachs Racing Clutch, Single-Mass Flywheel, IPD Plenum, GT3 Throttle Body, Recaro Pole Position Seats, PSE, Alpine Head Unit and Amplifier, Focal Speakers

OG911, I was in the same boat over two years ago and I can feel the situation you are in. Back then I googled and youtubed the hell out of my computer to get as many comparisons as possible.