Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Death of the center console screen at VW?

Audi just revealed the new TT and it only has a digital dash. Huracan is the same. This makes me think VW might go down the same path

I'm digging digital dashes, but I think it's a big mistake to remove the center console screen. I think it's important that the passenger has control and access to nav and entertainment, especially if cars are gaining even more functionality.

What do you guys think about the exclusion of the center screen at Audi/Lamborghini?

Re: Death of the center console screen at VW?

I had the chance to sit in the new TT cockpit some days ago. I loved the new cockpit, everything is where Im as a driver will need it. Also they made an excellent job how they executed this.

so - as a driver I prefer less destruction, I kind of  like the way back to the roots. Less destructions, conectration on driving, etc.  As passanger I hardly touch the center screen, only when Im bored I touch and play around,

I actually think the passenger shouldn't have access to the touchscreen. I always carry a taser, for when someone next to me tries to touch the buttons of my MMI system! indecision (Just kidding of course... Not a taser.... It's a baseball bat)

All joking aside, I really think that the design of that TT cockpit looks awesome and i don't see why someone else in my car should have the possibillity to operate the navi or entertainment. Most of the time I'm alone in the car anyway, just like the majority of people i see on the road every day.

--

Suzy

2013 Porsche Boxster S (MT) | Basalt black metallic
    2014 Audi A6 Avant 3.0 BiTDI Quattro | Moonshine blue metallic