Hi,

I'm a student from Denmark, and I would like to ask a little unusual favour from all of you.

I am taking a class, where I'm learning how to use computers for recording, composing and transforming music and sounds.

At the moment I am writing this paper on, how to use sounds from a Porsche 911 to make music that somehow capture the essence of the brand Porsche. To do this properly, I have to compose two pieces of soundscapes/music (they are both). The goal for these two pieces of music is, that they should be useful in a marketing context or as the means of "branding" Porsche, perhaps as a gimmick on the web or at a carshow.

I have finished the first of the two pieces of music, which have somehow failed in reaching it's goal, and now I am looking for answers on how I can better achieve the goal. Therefore I would like to take 20 minutes of your time to answer a few questions, then listen to the first piece: "Sunny Porsche Sunday" and then answer a few more questions.
Your answers will be of great help to me, when I'm composing the last piece and writing the paper, so I thank you in advance!

If you don't feel like answering all the questions, just answer as much as you feel like - I need all the feedback I can get:

Questions - The questions may overlap a little:

first round (please answer before listening to the music):

1. Name the (3-10) sounds from your Porsche you first think of, when you think about your Porsche.
2. Name the 3 sounds from your Porsche you think are the most beautiful, and please specify why?
3. How would you describe your Porsche in only 5 words?
4. What feelings does driving a Porsche evoke inside of you?

Now I would like to ask you to download the track, listen to it and then answer a few more questions. All sounds used in this piece, originate from a Porsche 911:

http://www.itu.dk/~petal/Porsche1/Sunny%20Porsche%20Sunday.mp3 (3,5 MB)

Second round:

1. Did it sound like you expected?