Crown

Board: Lamborghini Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: My Huracan Performante (2019)

the-missile:
    RC:

Are you serious? First, I do not come in contact with anyone during my drives and second, you know what I do for a living? Smiley I am out every day for at least 10 hours, working with sick people. I come in contact with at least 50 people per day, besides the fact that I have antibodies (confirmed by two tests out of three, today I had my fourth one). Smiley 

We have no real curfew in Bavaria, people can go out, take a walk, ride a bicycle, drive to work and/or to a nearby lake or forest for a walk. Only "senseless" driving around without a (necessary) target location is forbidden but this was not really allowed before, even without the corona virus. Smiley 

Also, only Bavaria has the strict "no driving for pleasure" rule.

The main reason why driving around without a "purpose" is not permitted is hospital capacity. If an accident happens and you have to go to the hospital... ICU capacity in Germany is at an average of 40% now, so no real problem. In one of the biggest clinics in my region, ICU capacity is at 50%.

Long story short: Relax. We do not have a strict curfew like in the UAE.

Christian, you are leaving in Bavaria and pleasure driving is not allowed at the moment - in line with the restrictions communicated by M. Söder. I did not get your bragging about a press card Smiley, I think it was not appropriate thing to do during this time. Being a pharmacist allows you to do certain things related to your work. Long Story short; it could be good to be an example for your kids and for the people around Smiley there is plenty of time to drive the Lambo.