Crown

Board: Porsche - Carrera GT / 918 Language: English Region: Worldwide - USA Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Carrera GT Values

Where do you see Carrera GT values going in the next 6-12 months?  Will Covid-19 have a major impact or do you think they will hold?

Re: Carrera GT Values

I’m no expert, but I suspect the Carrera GT nadir was after Paul Walker’s accident. I think the current owners are into the analog experience, and less into speculation. 

I personally see cars being build 500 times and above already as to much in order to increase the value in these days. However, with Porsche you have always a higher chance of finding a buyer than some more flashy brands/cars .

Good question. I guess in three months we will know how much the current global situation affects values of these cars as well as real estate.

I personally hope that the prices are coming down and based on the cycles in previous decades that should be very likely. 

Whats the latest thinking on CGT values?

SSO.:

Whats the latest thinking on CGT values?

hope it goes down Smiley

--

GT Lover, Porsche fan

991.2 GT3 manual

Cayenne GTS 2014

Peak seems to have been exactly 5 years ago.

--

Mike

918 Spyder + Tesla Roadster 1.5 & Model S P100D AP2 + Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid +  BMW Z8 + BMW 3.0 CSi + Bentley Arnage T

When the 918 attributes hit the current production cars and effectively obsolete it, then the CGT will surpass it and be appreciated for its simplicity and purity of purpose. It is nowhere near its peak, currently "nostalgia is not what it used be"😀

People who owns them hopes they keep going up, people who wants to buy them hope they have peak and is on the way down.

--

^

That's true for everything "owned" under the sun, but hardly insightful as to the why and wherefore of the current, or future, trajectory? 

cnc:

^

That's true for everything "owned" under the sun, but hardly insightful as to the why and wherefore of the current, or future, trajectory?