Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

switching from Ferrari to Porsche? why Porsche?

Hi to all Porsche philosophers, I just love reading your posts and replays, thought being a shy guy, this is my first time actually logging in and leaving anything on screen.

I have been a ferrari guy for last ten years or so. I just love how low and wide the car looks. With its beautiful body and sound, it's presence on the road is simply dominant and makes you feel like a superstar. It's a bit embarrassing but I enjoy that attention(shy guy?). I actually had a chance to own a 993 turbo but instead, I bought a 355. I'm not necessarily regreting my choice but just wondering what if I bought the 993 instead. Would I have become a porsche fanatic one who totally obsessed with its magical experience? I don't doubt it, I think its very possible just by studying many porsche crazed people just like you guys. there must be something I don't know.

I did decide that I will sell my 355 soon so that I could get the new F430, but the design and other negative things such as the waiting time had made me look to other options. And I did my own little research on the new 997 and it seems to be a great car. here too, some don't like it, but almost all loves it. It is almost definite now that I will try this new 911 instead of waiting for the new Ferrari, but before I jump into the world of porsche I just wanted to hear why you people love it so much. I want to know in comparison with Ferrari. Please share with me your affection and loyalty towards 911, and help me understand. by the way I loved the new review of the new 997 by rennteam. very informing same time stimulating...

Re: switching from Ferrari to Porsche? why Porsche?