Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Rennteam.comball Run

As you can see in the 'Cannonball Run'-related thread, having a Rennteam.comball Run seems to be an interesting idea. So here a few ideas to start digging into that idea more seriously!

• dates: end of june, early july (so that mountain passes are free of snow)
    • duration: 3-7 days
    • roadmap: Germany, Switzerland, Italy, France, Spain, Austria, Benelux (in no specific order)
    • events: visit of factories (Porsche, Ferrari, Maserati, Mercedes, Pagani, you name it), track-sessions (1/2 a day, maybe with an instructor available), go-kart, skydiving (I used to be an instructor...), etc.
    • organization: decentralized - each of a few volunteers would organize a part of the trip (I could for example take care of the swiss part of the trip)
    • costs: registration fee paid in advance (maybe to RC) in order to avoid no-shows. During the trip, everyone pays for his own costs (hotel, fuel, etc)
    • style: relaxed and fun!

Ok guys, these are only suggestions. Please add yours, and we'll for sure come up with something great!

Even if you have no specific suggestion, please raise your hand so that we roughly know how many people would be part of it!

Greetings,
    --Pierre

Re: Rennteam.comball Run

Italy may be a problem for us US types, as much as I would like to pick up my new TT at the factory I will not pay US$ 4,000+ for that privlage, therefore I wqould need to rent a car. Most (if not all) rental car comanies will not rent nice Germany cars if you are going into Itay.

But this sounds like fun.

Sounds nice,

I don't promisse to come. Depends when, where etc. I think this problem the most users in da house will have.
    I would suggest to make one or two track days. This will make for sure more fun and would also be easier to organize so that most of us will appear.