Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 - Turbo Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Cargraphic Loud Exhuast is ***LOUD***

I met AAHTT (Anthony) today at the Cars and Coffee event in Irvine. Anthony has a highly modified black TT with the Cargraphic Loud exhaust on it. He was gracious enough to take me for a ride in his car so that I could hear for myself that the exhaust does not drone or seem at all objectionable from inside the car. When we both left I drove along side of Anthony to hear what everyone else hears when he goes by - MY GOD - this thing is really freaking loud as it went by at 6500 RPM !!! It isn't like anything I can describe except similar to the whine of turbojet - and I know what that sounds like because I'm a pilot - IT IS LOUD at full tilt!! I advise anyone who is considering one of these exhausts to do what I was able to do today: get a ride and listen from the inside and outside.

By the way , Anthony's modified car has just under 700 HP, and it made my new 08 TT with SC seem like a kiddie car - his car accelerates violently; mine merely quickly.

Thanks Anthony!

Dick

Re: Cargraphic Loud Exhuast is ***LOUD***

Hi Dick,

Someone ("Gotboost," 6speedonline) was going to be there with an AWE system. Were you able to listen to that as well?

It would be nice if you and I could find a Tubi to listen to! Right now it's between AWE and Tubi for me.

Anthony's car seems awesome!

Thanks Dick, I am about the get the loud cargraphics, my car is now at the shop. Your posting is scaring me, I wonder if I should call the shop Monday a.m. and switch to Medium So was it loud in the car too when you went for a ride, could you have heard each other okay? Did it sound awsome or just loud. I have been in Ferrari's with Tubi's, yes they were loud but OMG they sounded gr8.