Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

'08 Ford Focus? should I?

hey guys,
    as some of you know, I own a 2005 ford focus and love it. However, some of you will understand when I say that I feel as if it makes sense to get the new gernation Focus. This because Its imporved on eveything that I kinda didnt like about my 05. Stiffer suspension being one of the major concerns.

other than that, the new one has a much better interior and I will try to upgrade to leather seats and stuff.

BUT, im still a student and fiancing it would be 357CND based on a 36/month dealy thingy. I would of course hopefully be able to trade my 05 in for some money but will it end up costing me a lot more????

I dont want to jump into these things because I have NO experience with lease/finance. Keeping in mind i will only have a 4 month/year income.

anyways i hope you guys can give some advice.

Re: '08 Ford Focus? should I?

rear.

No sense in trading for something marginally different, unless you are already leasing and there is not much difference in the payments.

interior.

more

head shot.

oh yeah my current (first) baby. just for reference.

Do you own your current car? If so, why take on a lease payment when you are a student?

I own my current car but in selling it I would only make 2/3 of the value of the new one. so i cant just go and pick an 08 up from the showroom. And since i dont have a big income, i think a lease/finance would be my only choice.

Don't do it, keep your current focus and save your money for a real upgrade. Cars are a bad investment period, especially if your a student.

I am with everyone here. Keep the car. I am a firm believer of delayed gratification. Keep what you have without having to work even harder just so you have an upgrade. As much as I want a new vehicle, I am keeping what I have because I am about to go back to college. Only do something when you have the means to do it.