Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: Nissan GT-R Uncovered

It doens't even look like a stock car, it ooks like it has already been pre-riced out at the factory

Quote:
    Ron (Houston) said:

Hopefully the new turbo will be faster than that.

The car is cool. Will sell well in US. Target audience - 35 and up. Waitlist galore. Will eat 997 turbo's lunch.

It makes the Z06 look mature

After being too harsh on the new Nissan I started studying the engine bay and quickly noticed some stuff. Has there been word if this vehicle will use an adaptive damping system? On top of both damper tower is a wire connecting to it. Look at my red arrow. Does it look like the intake manifold is attached to the damper tower hub? If so, this means going aftermarket might be a painstaking modification? Look at my yellow arrow. I am slightly suprised that there is not a upper strut bar spanning across the engine.

Quote:
    Modrocket_stereo said:
    After being too harsh on the new Nissan I started studying the engine bay and quickly noticed some stuff. Has there been word if this vehicle will use an adaptive damping system? On top of both damper tower is a wire connecting to it. Look at my red arrow. Does it look like the intake manifold is attached to the damper tower hub? If so, this means going aftermarket might be a painstaking modification? Look at my yellow arrow. I am slightly suprised that there is not a upper strut bar spanning across the engine.

Judging by how lots of things appear to be attached to eachother where they normally wouldnt be, there might not be a need for a strut bar for reinforcement.

ei ei ei... why is it so difficult to design a beautiful car! Cant understand it!

Well spotted! I think i read on another forum that it does have adaptive suspension.

I wonder if this was an "official" release or prompted by a leak.

Quote:
    Modrocket_stereo said: