Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Z06 vs. my '05 C2S

I just spent 3 days driving around a road course in Nevada with a '06 Z06. Fantastic car!!! I have been a diehard Porsche fan since my early teens and have owned a new C2S from the past two generations. I will be selling my C2S and buying a '07 Z06.
    Hate me yet?!
    Other than the interior(Porsche hasn't created a great one either), the Corvette hit me hard with its Porsche beating accelaration and balance in corners after long slow braking.
    Hate me more?!
    I always firmly believed I was buying the best car for the money with the Porsches. I am a driver not a poser. The performance and "The Ring" numbers are irrifutable regardless of our Porsche affinity. On paper it's a better car and from my recent track experience the Z06 gets to from point A to Point B, in a straight line or around any number of curves, faster.
    Sorry guys, but the overall picture favors the corvette.

Re: Z06 vs. my '05 C2S

yawn.

Hi, my name is Tony, and I'm a Pisces, and my favorite movie is Funny Girl, and I like to take long walks and go out for Starbucks, and sometimes I like to go online and arbitrarily troll on websites for no other reason but to stir up a meaningless and baseless argument....

If your primary concern is getting from point A to point B the fastest, then please, just jump out of a plane...

Your argument is about as 1-dimensional as Keanu Reeves' acting skills...

Both cars are great for what they are. We wouldn't hate you for preferring the Z06, we'd loathe you for being automotively dense...

(Of course, by virtue of my post I've taken the bait... )

Both are great cars and to each his own, good luck with your new ride.

It's not the Porsche I grow tired of, it's the local Porsche dealer

I may be forced to stop owning P cars just to eliminate that constant source of frustration and irritation.