Crown

Board: Porsche Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Some new 987 Pics

Courtesy of "Rick down under" for pointing out the link

Re: Some new 987 Pics

Great photos Ron! Thanks!

What do you think of those headlights? Does this match up with the computer graphics Boxster that we have seen recently?

Looks nice! Looks like we're seeing the real thing here, finally. I like the nose much better than current.

I think I'm in the wrong line of work. It's decisions, ideas and responsibility all day long. How do I get the job where they hand me the keys to a new Porsche and say, "Here, go drive around Finland for a week and see if anything breaks?"

I'm an excellent driver!

GM,
    It seems to me the headlights are better integrated that the current ones. Less of a "toe" leading inwards, more subdued. Maybe it's just these pictures, but they give a sense of roundness with that circular etching. And the contrasting orange beneath the cut line seems to help.

Does it seem like the side intake vents are longer vertically?

Dain

Quote:
    Does it seem like the side intake vents are longer vertically?

Yes. The CG Boxster I referred to is below. The taller side intake seems to match. I am not sure if the headlights are as large as the CG version, which was probably cut and pasted from the Carrera GT. The orange stripe is camoflage I think. The real headlight is the outline you can see showing through the camo tape.

Quote:
    The orange stripe is camoflage I think. The real headlight is the outline you can see showing through the camo tape.

Really?!! Looking now, I think you may be right. And if THAT statement is correct, what about the inboard "notch" on each light? Now that I look at it, I wonder if that's also tape? Because if you look at the light, all the works seem to be in the circle.

A return to the round lights?

Yes, I think so. Not round really but I do believe that inboard notch is camo tape.