Crown

Board: McLaren Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: McLaren on a winning streak

Nobody questioned performance of the 720S. It is technical masterpiece. But, design is IMHO not nice at all. A far cry fro "a beauty" as some UK press already called it. 

Just compare it with raw Huracan Performante and if someone really think that 720S is a better design then I will not argue at all.

After seen some Videos I must say i like it. 

I think the 720s is a brave design. Seems to be a divider. Some really love it and some the opposite.

Wonder how this design will influence future cars from other manufacturers.

As a Porsche driver I would probably find it unbearable to live with: Thinking of all the people that want to talk to you every time you park the car.

KresoF1:

German base price with Mwst is 247.350,00€ which is more then ok. Add few options and 720S will end around 260K €. Not bad at all since with similar options Huracan Performance costs the same money. 

Price is really OK, no doubt about it. Smiley

--

RC (Germany) - Rennteam Editor Porsche 991 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet (2015), Porsche Cayenne S Diesel (2017), Audi R8 V10 Plus (2016), Mini JCW (2015)

Kobalt:

I think the 720s is a brave design. Seems to be a divider. Some really love it and some the opposite.

Wonder how this design will influence future cars from other manufacturers.

As a Porsche driver I would probably find it unbearable to live with: Thinking of all the people that want to talk to you every time you park the car.

What bothers me more than that are those people who always honk at a stop light because they want you to rev the engine. Smiley 

Not sure however this is going to happen with a McLaren. Smiley Smiley

--

RC (Germany) - Rennteam Editor Porsche 991 Carrera 4 GTS Cabriolet (2015), Porsche Cayenne S Diesel (2017), Audi R8 V10 Plus (2016), Mini JCW (2015)

Carlos from Spain: