Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

MY09 V8 Vantage (Pics)

Here it is, finally got around to taking some pictures... the weather has been most uncooperative.

Picked it up about a month ago, just finished breaking it in.

2009 Aston Martin V8 Vantage 4.7
    Onyx/Obsidian w/ Red coarse stitching.
    All the options but most importantly, Sport Pack, Manual Transmission.

My previous car. 2005 Porsche GT3 (996) W/ RS Conversion.

--

Tom
    09 AMV8 Vantage

Re: MY09 V8 Vantage (Pics)

Beautiful car, many congratulations. Smiley

--
    Boxster S 3.4 06 Cobalt / Ocean Blue BMW 123d M Sport 08 Le Mans Blue / Lemon

I apologize for the terrible pictures (at least relative to the last one).

The weather in the northeast is aweful (I miss HK terribly!)
    And...  I've been using the same camera for 5 years, an old 5mpx credit card sized Sony that is probably on it's way out.

The car is everything I expected and more, especially the amount of POSITIVE attention it attracts...  no one seems to have a bad thing to say about the AM.

At the end of the day I do not find myself yearning for the harsh ride of the GT3, but it is obvious that the AM is not as involving...

Essentially I feel it is the same car as an M3, but MUCH prettier - which is exactly what I wanted.  It covers great distances effortlessly when asked, but take the engine above 4000RPM, thrash it a bit, and it has some hidden menace indeed!

Case closed :) 

--

Tom
    09 AMV8 Vantage

Such a beauty! Enjoy in good health! Smiley
    --

Back again!  Smiley

A real beauty,  the stitching is a nice detail. Must be fun to press the button, enjoy.

Very nice, congrats. What is that big sticker on the back?

SciFrog:
    Very nice, congrats. What is that big sticker on the back?