Crown

Board: Porsche - Cayenne Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

New owner looking for help with upgrades

Hi guys, I just took delivery of an '05 CT that is being used as my daily driver.
    The first thing I want to do is put on a decent set of wheels and tyres and upgrade the motor for increased power.
    I know that RC is not a fan of modifying cars, particulalry new ones, but we are all different. After coming from a chipped MB S600 with around 600hp and 1000nm the CT is kinda slow and the 18" factory wheels look pretty boring.
    The car will be used both for business and towing a car to trackdays and club sprints, as I'm a bit of a track junkie.

Does anyone here have personal experience with either the Techart or Gembballa kits? What about chip tuners and other alternatives? Is there anything that I need to look out for on wheel upgrades i.e. the best offsets to use with particular rim tyre combinations?
    I'm new to the CT scene, so any suggestions pointing me in the right direction would be really appreciated.

Re: New owner looking for help with upgrades

Quote:
    stephens said:
    and upgrade the motor for increased power.
    I know that RC is not a fan of modifying cars

How about the Cayenne Turbo Powerkit upgrade, like the one RC just did to his CT?
    Or how about Sportec, www.sportec.ch/index.htm

Looks like an ECU upgrade and bypass pipe are the hot ticket. Found some really good info on 6speedonline. I wouldn't do the powerkit as it is a waste of money for me. I have a Ferrari for thrills, the Cayenne is just a drive/tow car.
    FYI, an AP Racing big brake kit would cost around 6K, a little bit better value than the Powerkit, but still not necessary for my usage of the car.

Quote:
    stephens said: