Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 - Turbo Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Link: test drove a 997TT yesterday

Hi guys, as a C2S driver, I went for a test drive of a 997TT partly out of curiosity and partly because I was wondering whether I ought to be thinking about trading up to a 997TT.

I'm really interested to read your views given that so many of you have now been driving the majestic 997TT for some time now and some of you have even made the same move from a 997 C2S/C4S to a TT.

Of course, my comments are purely subjective and offered with all due humility. Please could I request that you post any replies on that thread so that all comments are situated in the same thread. Many thanks

Here's a link to my report on the 997 Board:

http://www.rennteam.com/showflat.php?Cat=0&Number=402951&an=0&page=0#402951

Re: Link: test drove a 997TT yesterday

One point were I do not agree with you is:

unlike you I think that 997 Turbo is way more demanding on the(or near) limit then any other 997 series model.

Your assumption is probably based on the fact that you did not pushed 997 Turbo too high and that example that you drove did not have SC.

I agree with you KresoF1. I've heard that the TT is tricky at the limit. But on my test drive, I never got to test the car at the limit

I also test drove a new 997TT recently and after 45 minutes, there was no question for me. Currently drive a 996C4S and there is a BIG difference in the way it drives. The 997TT is not only so much faster (unbelieveable), but the clutch handled so much easier than my C4S. After several hundred miles in my C4S, my leg starts cramping it is so stiff. The 997TT I could drive forever. Mine is coming in late March and I can't wait!!!! I think the Turbo is the best looking car on the road and I am ready for more car (my third Porsche, working my way up the food chain). Good luck!