Crown

Board: Motor Sports Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: Porsche Back in Le Mans with LMP1 2014

For those of you that are seriously considering going to Le Mans, I will be looking at these guys to organize my trip to Le Mans. I have never used them before, but from what I hear, they are quite good.

Spyderidol:

For those of you that are seriously considering going to Le Mans, I will be looking at these guys to organize my trip to Le Mans. I have never used them before, but from what I hear, they are quite good.

I presume they would give us a rate if a number of us booked as a group. Do you have any idea what it runs for a weekend for a couple?
    That would be dream trip accompanied by maybe picking up a new GT3 at the factory on the way.Smiley

--

"We all love the music. What we hope is that the music loves us." -- Tom Waits

The prices vary widely - It depends on the type of accommodation you want (and there is quite a varied choice) , what tickets you want for the race, and how many days you want to attend. If you go to here, I think you will find some ticket prices.

2014?!

So much can happen between then and now that I wouldn't get excited. I have seen racing programs get cancelled when the debut date is that far out. Or they can't get the car to perform for contention, so they pull the plug.

Wasn't the CGT a cancelled LMP-1 program?

Don't say that, Heist! We're already planning our trip! Smiley

[You're right, of course. But I'm in no mood for reality this morning]Smiley I'm busy fantasizing.

--

No - The CGT was the "product " of the cancelled LMP2000 program. After WW sold out the LMP racing program to VAG in exchange for the building of the Cayenne, Porsche was left with a superb V10 with no racing program. They then managed to convince WW to allow them to bulid a road car that would use the V10 engine. Thus the birth of the CGT.