Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

997 GT3 Specifications: Opinions

Specifying options is obviously a very personal thing, but I would appreciate your opinions. The car will be my main car.

To give you an idea of my uses: 1) I will not drive every day. 2) It will be my main car, but I'll also have access to a BMW 5-series. 3) I will not often go on tracks. (I know - sacrilege, but being realistic that's the truth). But I am a VERY keen driver and want something even more engaging than my 997 C2S

My idea was as follows:
    Meteor Grey metallic
    Bucket seats - full leather
    Club Sport
    Bi-Xenon
    Cruise control
    PCM
    Red Belts
    Floor mats
    Sound pack

That's it.

Am I right to pass on the PCCBs given the expense and the fact that the steel discs are excellent?

I definately want bucket seats, so am I right to got Club Sport, or would it be better to go without the cage given I will not go on track much?

Should I go for only half leather rather than full leather? I quite like the idea of extra luxury, but if the ancatara suits the GT3 better I may pass and save Pounds1,650. Does half leather still have a nice leather dash like on my Carerra 2S?

Thanks everyone for any input.

Simon.

Re: 997 GT3 Specifications: Opinions

How on earth have you got an allocation for a GT3? Or haven't you and just preempting the Mk II

Looks good but for everyday use, personally I'd look at the comfort pack.

Simon, you can't get full leather carbon fibre bucket seats with clubsport spec in UK. The seats will be in the fire proof fabric in clubsport spec. Without clubsport you will get them in leather. The CF buckets are worth getting even for road driving !!! Also, get the wheels sprayed black they will look good. When is production of the car and when are you expecting physical delivery ? Enjoy