Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Black/Terracotta Interior

I am thinking to order 997S convertible (may be coupe) with two Black/Terracotta Interior sport seats. Ext color probably black. anybody has pictures of such car, I would think that it should be 2007 car also how the sport seats look in convertible...I will use the car as a daily driver I am ordering porsche sport exchaust anybody can explain how it works and what sound to expect..Thanks in avance

Re: Black/Terracotta Interior

You mean two-toned or bi-color interior, right?

Here's some photos (note: I'm not condoning this option )

and this:

here's a nudder:

Many thanks thats what I was searching for

Can anybody post the black on beige to compare?

actually to be accurate it is Black/Sand Beige Interior

Ask and ye shall receive

and:

How about... .

many thanks again! Tough call but the last one is too bright for me. I also like to ask about 997s convertible expierence, my dealer says that with soft top on its almost like a coupe, meaning the isolation is great. As a matter of fact I saw 4s997 convertible int he delaership when iw as there with my cayenne and the onwer said no problem to drive in winter and it pretty cold now here. I am going to use this car on daily basis, with the roof up (I am from Toronto) many days I wonder how noisy it is...

My opinion is that the two tone will make black floor mats match better with the lighter interior..

You may want to consider the no-cost option black instrument faces with the two tone...(sorry only this stone grey/black sample pic).. with the black gauges it flows better in my opinion:

- also note the dark floor mats in this pic.. per the good suggestion by W211 above post^

Quote:
    cer300 said:
    I am going to use this car on daily basis, with the roof up (I am from Toronto) many days I wonder how noisy it is...