Crown

Board: Porsche Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Has Porsche Lost It's Magic Touch? (Autospies Article)

Here is somebody who is pretty unhappy with the decisions made by Porsche over the last few years.

Kind of long, but whoever wrote it does bring up a few good points.

http://www.autospies.com/news/Has-Porsche-lost-its-magic-touch-8488/

Re: Has Porsche Lost It's Magic Touch? (Autospies Article)

ah, thats just a typical phase, whenever something evolves.

you can see it every where, from punk bands being called sellouts when signing to a major label to this example...

and i have to say: i am new to porsche, and i do get the goose bumps when i get in my car..

I'm also unhappy with how Porsche is going about its business at the moment. They are making alot of $$$ but it's like they sold their soul in doing so. Never mind the looks of 911's, I'm happy (almost) with that. A 911 should look like a 911.
    They should just make the cars look more special. And why should someone have to look twice to see thats a Turbo driving past, not a Carrera? Why should one have to try to listen to a Turbo, driving....Instead of HEARING one??? So that they can make more cash by selling PSE's?! Whats up with that. Maybe they are trying to make the Turbo more of a GT that a proper sports car... And That SUCKS.
    Then theres their new cars perfomances. Yes they still make fast and competant cars but it's either they got lazy and didnt make as much of an effort as they usually do or the competition got much better.
    The 993 Turbos competitor was the Ferrari F355 and the Porsche was simply in a different league all together. That Turbo could even hold its own with regard to sound when it stood next to the F.

Then the 996 Turbo and 360 Modena. The gap closed a bit but the Porsche was still the better performer.