Crown

Board: Other Sports Cars Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: Alfa Romeo 4C

ISUK:
    Not quite sure what a "new toilet" effect is Smiley Smiley

like a kid tires of his new Xmas toy by NY Eve, because he discovers it's just another toy (toilet!)

I missed the F50 acquisition as well. I have not ridden in the F50 but have in the F40. What a raw scintillating automobile experience! Congratulations.kiss

sfo:

like a kid tires of his new Xmas toy by NY Eve, because he discovers it's just another toy (toilet!)

No, I'm pretty sure I won't tire of it........ and I've had lots of experience of that with my car changing habits Smiley The little Alfa just feels special and provides real enjoyment and fun.

saw my first  white 4C on the M25 yesterday evening , very good looking car and it blended in very well. Good choice ISUK Smiley

That's a very fair review Nick. This one is also quite accurate.

Saw a white one at the Ring on Thursday , must say I like the looks but the sound is - sorry to say - quite dreadful. I hope there are aftermarket-solutions....a gearshift literally sounds like a fart!

--

M3 CSL / Alpina D3 Bi-Turbo Touring / RS2 Avant / GT3RS Kermit

I've not heard a standard edition car's exhaust but the sports exhaust on the launch edition cars is loud.

"The 4C looks like it drinks unicorn blood"    A new altitude reached in writing by the automotive journalist Dan Neil.indecision

http://online.wsj.com/articles/alfa-romeo-old-fashioned-driving-is-new-again-1405101133?tesla=y&mg=reno64-wsj&url=http:/...

ISUK:

I've not heard a standard edition car's exhaust but the sports exhaust on the launch edition cars is loud.

Indeed, it sounds very nice.

I was interested in getting a 4C but Alfa Romeo never bothered to contact me (I registered as a "first buyer" last year).