Crown

Board: AMG Mercedes Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

Re: Mercedes A25 AMG

vw-scirocco.jpg

The backside looks very similar. Even the same street which is used by Mercedes and other manufactures for their product shots.

As a daily driver I would prefer the 4-door version. In most European parking areas the big doors of the 2-door version are a pain in the a*se.

Sorry but I can't see any similarities. yes

image-63.png.jpeg

P1040320.jpg

--

RC (Germany) - Rennteam Editor Porsche Panamera Turbo S (June 2012 delivery), Porsche 997 Carrera GTS Cabriolet PDK, BMW X5M, Mercedes C63 AMG Coupe PP/DP, Mini Cooper S Countryman All4

me neither.....totally different lines

--
    Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you.

MercedesA25_AMG_3-1.jpg

maybe I am wrong, but this looks similar to a VW Scirocco  for me. But probably every brain has another association at the moment when it recognizes somethin new.

Doesn't matter, in any case completely different than the old A-class. I like it, but I don't know maybe Mercedes lost their unique selling proposition

Atzporsche:

I've always been a Mercedes guy. Their 80s design and unbeaten reliability and tankness are brilliant. The w123 series is on my bucket list.

Despite driving yet another BMW for the time, I know i will run a Benz daily and the Porsche for fun. E500 + 911 sounds great smiley (Keeping dreaming)

Mercedes is coming back as of lately, i like where they are going. Now they announced that the next E-class will go back to the 80s robustness roots, i am more than excited for what they will show us with that! The GLK has been really tempting for me and now the new A is very cool also. C coupe is cool, new B is very hip also. Keep it up MB!