Crown

Board: Porsche - 911 - 997 Language: English Region: Worldwide Share/Save/Bookmark Close

Forum - Thread

uncomfortable driving positon what to do?

I've had my 2006 CabS for about 700 miles and every time I drive for extended periods of time the muscles over the lateral side of my hip get sore, I have to internally rotate my left leg (rotate my left foot and leg clockwise) to properly engage the clutch pedal (sorry I am an Orthopedic Surgeon). Perhaps the clutch pedal it to close to the break pedal for me? I have adaptive sport seats and I have tried to adjust the bolsters to circumvent this without much luck. I am 5'10" 180lbs and I otherwise fit in the seat perfectly. Has anyone else experienced this problem? Any solutions?

Re: uncomfortable driving positon what to do?

I have the adaptive seats too and the outer sides of my thighs get a bit compressed and slightly-to-annoyingly uncomfortable. I'm a normal build etc. Anyway, I figure two things will happen over time. My thighs will get used to it and the seat cushioning will start to relax (break in). So my advice, since you've only done 700 miles, is to wait and see and hope for the best.

WOW..an orthopod and you spelled all the words correctly,congrats!

Punch the clutch faster and don't break too often... pressing the gas helps reduce this discomfort faster... I think it has something to so with the flight time incurred and do not by any means get your car with PSE due to the strain caused by grinning and constant chuckling.

Call me in the morning and we'll evaluate... 1-800-911S-CAB

Sorry I am absolutely of NO help whatsoever

Quote:
    rpspa said:

Spelt not 'spelled'

orthopods are docs?

always thought they were PTs masquerading as chiropractors~~

Quote:
    jjr1 said:
    Quote:
    rpspa said:

Spelt not 'spelled'

lol...
    English teacher